St Francis Church of England Aided Primary School and Nursery

Living our High Five Values as we learn and grow together in our Christian School.

Get in touch

Contact Details

Social Media

Meet the Governors


Welcome to the Governors’ section of our website. I am pleased to introduce the Governing Body of St Francis C of E Primary School and Nursery. We have a very talented and committed group of governors serving our school. All of us are volunteers, and we represent all sections of the school community. Each governor makes a commitment of time, experience and expertise in order to support continuous improvement in school for the benefit of all the children here. 


Chairs of Governors:

Mr Daniel Beier


Parent Governors:

Mr Anthony Kyriacou

Mr Daniel Beier


Parish Governors:



Staff Governors:

Mr Alex Pugh


Community Governors:

Mr Mossen Randeree

Mr Gbenga Oludotun

Revd. Richard Wharton

Mr Peter Mason


Clerk to the Governing Body:

Cordell O'Neill









Alex Pugh

Alex is a teacher at St Francis School and has also previously worked in the areas of events management and theatre.  He brings a clear understanding of current educational practices alongside a keen interest in the performing arts.   In his spare time Alex helps to run a grassroots football club and also enjoys travelling and spending time with his family.









Dan Beier

Dan was a primary school teacher for 10 years, during which time he was heavily involved in the maths and extra-curricular sports provision. He brings this experience plus an understanding of the sometimes conflicting challenges facing teachers. He has two children who currently attend St Francis and in his spare time he enjoys working on his allotment, running and spending time with his family.






Gbenga Oludotun

Gbenga is a Chartered Civil Engineer and a member of the Institution of Civil Engineers with over 12 years’ experience in the infrastructure sector with a focus on bridge design, assessment and management. The key skills, which he gained on multiple projects for public sector clients, and will be bringing to the Local Governing Board include asset management; risk management; Health, Safety & Welfare and Team development. He plays tennis at the Weoley Hill Tennis Club and is a hobbyist photographer with a deep interest in landscapes and buildings.

Mossen Randeree

Mossen works as Impact Lead for the Birmingham Energy Institute, a research division of the University of Birmingham focused on renewable energy and sustainable futures.  He has previously worked in educational roles in Further and Higher Education, including a period overseas as lecturer in Engineering and Professional Development Coordinator.  Mossen comes from the local area and is involved in community engagement and volunteering for education and employability.

Peter Mason

Peter has been a teacher at a local independent school for the last five years. Prior to this he worked in the university research industry on projects as varied as quantum computers through to machine learning. Peter brings skills from the higher and secondary education sector to his role as governor. In his spare time he enjoys spending time in his garden and with his young family.

I have been Vicar of Bournville and Chair of St Francis Youth and Community Centre for 2 years, but previously managed the very diverse Spiritual Care Team at University Hospital Birmingham. In this role, I oversaw significant culture change within the team in light of a hospital merger. I was responsible for provision of spiritual religious and pastoral care for the hospital community: patients, families and staff, irrespective of faith / non-faith background

I also have experience of teaching adults in healthcare settings in e.g. spiritual care, bereavement and loss, listening skills, spirituality and mental health.


I am very concerned to establish a culture in Bournville of respectful and collaborative working and inter-dependency between different local organisations and businesses. As part of this, I am keen to establish a Bournville Youth Partnership that seeks to greater understand the needs of local children and young people and to ensure that offers made are timely, informed and appropriately resourced.