St. Francis C. of E. Primary School and Nursery

Term Dates


 School Year 2017 – 2018

Autumn Term 2018

INSET: Monday 4th September 2017 (School closed to children)

Term Starts: Tuesday 5th September 2017

Half Term: Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 27th October 2017

INSET: Monday 30th October 2017 (School closed to children)

Term Ends: Friday 22nd December 2017


Spring Term 2018

Term Starts: Monday 8th January 2018
Half Term: Monday 19th February 2018 to Friday 23rd February 2018
Term Ends: Thursday 29th March 2018


Summer Term 2018

Term Starts: Monday 16th April 2018
Half Term: Monday 28th May 2018 to Friday 1st June 2018

INSET: Friday 29th June 2017 (School closed to children)
Term Ends: Friday 20th July

INSET: Monday 23rd and  Tuesday 24th July 2018

School Year 2018 to 2019

Please note: these dates are provisional and may change. These dates don’t include the year’s inset days(5 days in total)

Autumn Term 2018

Term Starts: Monday 3 September 2018
Half Term: Monday 29 October 2018 to Friday 2 November 2018
Term Ends: Friday 21 December 2018


Spring Term 2019

Term Starts: Monday 7 January 2019
Half Term: Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019
Term Ends: Friday 12 April 2019


Summer Term 2019

Term Starts: Monday 29 April 2019
Half Term: Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019
Term Ends: Monday 22 July 2019